Day 11 #30DaysWild

However wonderful the weather, I just had to do some housework and Marylebone Birdwatching Society work at home today … So my “wild” for Day 11 was to be restricted to:

1. Waking and breakfasting to the song of the Wren.

2. On way to Church, a Dunnock (?) darting from a garden hedge in my street and disappearing into a tree before I could confirm its identity plus, still in my Central London street, the seaside laugh of a Herring Gull.

3. On the way home from Church, took a random photo to add to my #30DaysWild post on FB (the one on the left). Then noticed the mass of yellow in the “neglected” lawn of a block of flats. And, back on the main road, I just had to take a picture of the clouds – my featured image.


Also on way back from Church heard Blackbird, Goldfinch, Robin, Swifts and Wren. Saw a Woodpigeon and, back home, high above my block of flats, I saw a couple of Swifts.

And 4.30pm I’ve still not started on the MBS work or washing up!

Leave a Reply

